Princess of Mirkwood

newest quizzes about rings profile notes guestbook host design

Donuts, Mister Vash?
2003-05-08
11:43 p.m.

Thank you all for your support. Everyone is doing fine. Thank you.

We got back home on Monday, around 3 in the afternoon, and are enjoying a few days off from work and such.

Moghedien had her tumor removed today. The doctor said it doesn't look like it had spread, but there's no way to tell if it will come back or not. But she's happy it's gone and that's all that matters.

...I think I had a realization last night while watching Trigun. Yeah, I know, I "realize" a lot of things while watching anime. But this is interesting. I'll admit I probably got the idea for some of this from this guy, but...meh. Take it as you will.

My realization was this:

I think of myself as being like Meryl. Smart, gutsy, unafraid to put herself on the line. A leader.

In reality, I am more like Milly. Caring, sweet, but naive and easily distracted by unimportant things. Sure, I have my momentary flashes of inspiration, times where I present a solution outside the box, but I'm a dreamer at heart. I don't have the capability to lead anyone. Not even myself.

I idolize people like Wolfwood, beautiful people that seem to have everything together. I am attracted to his type of person (mostly cute boys with a dark past, as my record shows) most times because I have some deep need to help them overcome their inner troubles. I try to fix things for them and end up getting in trouble myself.

I should be admiring people like Vash, people who would rather die themselves than cause pain to anyone.

Hmph, maybe I'm just dreaming again.

Or maybe I just need to wait until Wolfwood reaches the chapel and repents.

Maybe the story will play out a little differently, then.

yal�m� | apacen

last five entries:
shh...the monkies are listening, and their teeth are sharp.
short note before I go
idiots
Donuts, Mister Vash?
Quotable

Pants me, but don't tell the elf.

Embrace your geekiness.

The WeatherPixie