Princess of Mirkwood

newest quizzes about rings profile notes guestbook host design

mein housen-kleenen
2003-01-27
5:29 p.m.

Feeling oddly domestic today. I called in sick around 5 this morning and left a message, slept in 'til 1 or so, and got around to cleaning house.

I never clean house.

Something I thought up while washing dishes. Oddly, I think up a lot of songs while washing dishes, though not all of them are as sad.

I sing of a love I left over the sea.

Alone on these beaches I cry.

I sing of a love I left over the sea.

My tears fall with no time to dry.

Art thou searching for me,

as once I searched for thee?

Will you stand again at my side?

Art thou longing for me,

as once I longed for thee,

from across this great divide?

I call to a love I left over the sea,

a love I left wan'dring in doubt.

I call to a love I left over the sea,

for whom my love 's ever devout.

Wilt thou ever reach me,

as once I reached for thee?

Shall I gaze again on thy smile?

Wilt thou again hold me,

as once I had held thee,

no longer alone on this isle?

I sing of a love I left over the sea,

my true love for him still unknown.

I sing of a love I left over the sea,

I sing of a love never known.

I sing,

I sing of home.

yal�m� | apacen

last five entries:
shh...the monkies are listening, and their teeth are sharp.
short note before I go
idiots
Donuts, Mister Vash?
Quotable

Pants me, but don't tell the elf.

Embrace your geekiness.

The WeatherPixie